Latest News

336 New nurses for NW health facilities

Posted in Latest News

Mahikeng Mail-Mahikeng- A total of 336 nursing students from government administered North West Nursing College campuses in Mmabatho and Klerksdorp graduated at a glittering ceremony on Friday, 15 September 2017 at Mmabatho Convention Centre. The graduation marks yet another successful initiative by the Department of Health to address shortage of health professionals.

Read more in our 22 September 2017 issue.

Traffic officer killed in road accident

Posted in Latest News

MAHIKENG MAIL-DITSOBOTLA: Ditsobotla local municipality has strongly condemned  the accident which led to the death of Emmanuel Lucky Makokoe on the R503 road while on duty. The incident occurred when Mokokoe tried to stop a vehicle which was overtaking a truck on a barrier line on the Lichtenburg/Coligny road. He was knocked down by the truck and died instantly.  Paramedics and emergency personnel certified him dead upon arrival on the scene.
To read the full story go to our 15 September 2017 edition.