On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday May 24: Death and the maiden is classic cinema! A political activist is convinced her guest once tortured her for the government. SABC3, 23:00.
Wednesday May 25: The Rocky Marciano Story shows the boxer as a champion in and out of the ring. SABC3, 21:00.
Thursday May 26: Chris tests the latest Porsche in Top Gear. BBC Brit on DStv, 23:05.
Friday May 27: An MP falls in love with his son’s fiancée in Damage. etv, 22:05.
Saturday May 28: Deon Lotz can be seen as Skyfies van der Schyff in Halwe Ton Dinamiet. He is an explosives specialist on a gold-mine. KykNet on DStv, 20:00.
Sunday May 29: A diamond mine collapses in The Ice Road. M-Net, 20:05.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday May 10: Five daughters send their moms on an assignment as young women in 21 Again. SABC3, 22:00.
Wednesday May 11: Venture into a weird and dangerous recruitment game in Dark Web: Cicada. M-Net Movies 3 on DStv, 22:25.
Thursday May 12: An actor prepares shows an actor (played by Jeremy Irons) who has to connect with his estranged son. M-Net Movies 4 on DStv, 23:50.
Friday May 13: Broadway comes alive in Van Broadway na Bird Street. KykNet Nou on DStv, 21:00.
Saturday May 14: iNumber Number is a South African film that takes street warfare to a new level. etv, 20:00.
Sunday May 15: Two writers are thrown together on a book tour in Book of Love. M-Net Movies 1 on Dstv, 20:00.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday April 26: Ted Danson is the guest on The Kelly Clarkson Show. M-Net, 17:00.
Wednesday April 27: Renowned psychiatrist Dr Bob Johnson goes Inside the mind: Michael Jackson. M-Net, 23:30.
Thursday April 28: It’s fans vs faves with two returning couples in The Block Australia. M-Net, 18:00.
Friday April 29: The bed and breakfast finally opens in the season finale of Ghost. M-Net, 22:30.
Saturday April 30: Homegrown Taste SA highlights Karoo lamb. BBC Lifestyle on DStv, 19:00.
Sunday May 1: Three princesses are engaged to the same prince in Charming. M-Net Movies 3 on DStv. 14:50.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday April 12: Good Morning Vietnam stars Robin Williams as a radio DJ. SABC3, 23:00.
Wednesday April 13: An attorney and a chemical company clash in Dark Waters. M-Net Movies 1 on DStv, 21:45.
Thursday April 14: In the new heist drama The End Game, criminal mastermind Elena Federova squares off against a principled FBI agent. M-Net, 19:30.
Friday April 15: Homegrown Tastes SA visits the NW province and they prepare beef. BBC Lifestyle on DStv, 22:00.
Saturday April 16: Meemaw opens a gambling room on Young Sheldon. M-Net, 19:00.
Sunday April 17: Diarmaid MacCulloch, Prof of the Church, brings viewers The History of Christianity. All 6 episodes back-to-back. Curiosity Channel on DStv, 18:00.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday April 5: Multi award-winning drama Outlander shows an English nurse from 1945 swept back to 1743. M-Net, 22:30.
Wednesday April 6: Change of heart is a documentary about the 50th anniversary of the first heart transplant. SABC2, 22:30.
Thursday April 7: Violet comes out of her skin in the musical comedy Coyote Ugly. M-Net Movies 1 on Dstv, 18:20.
Friday April 8: Ghost is the comedy of the year! In this episode Thorfinn gets his Viking funeral. M-Net, 23:05.
Saturday April 9: Set during the Nazi regime, Jojo Rabbit shows a young German boy who discovers that his mother is hiding a Jewish girl. SABC3, 21:30.
Sunday April 10: Old is a horror about a family whose bodies age faster than they can comprehend. M-Net, 21:05.

UA-34820896-1