On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 22 September: I am the night tells the incredible story of Fauna Hodel who was given away at birth. She begins to investigate the secrets to her past. Chris Pine stars. M-Net at 22:30.
Wednesday 23 September: Set those PVR’s for Mozart and the whale. This touching love story features lovers who have autism. etv at 03:10.
Thursday 24 September: Deon Groot is the guest on Kliphard. SABC2, 19:30.
Friday 25 September: It’s time for a stripping contest on Magic Mike XXL. Emovies on Dstv at 21:40.
Saturday 26 September: Kids movie Turu: The Wacky Hen features a hen struggling to lay eggs. M-Net at 15:30.
Sunday 27 September: The last igloo is a documentary about a man who lives the traditional Inuit life of catching your own food. BBC Earth on Dstv, 21:00.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 15 September: A high school student is caught between staying with his mum and disco-vering the world in Leaving Barstow. etv at 23:45.
Wednesday 16 September: The Affair has reached its fifth and final season. The series explores the emotional effects of infidelity. M-Net at 22:00.
Thursday 17 September: Taylor Swift is one of the guests on The Graham Norton Show. BBC Brit on Dstv, 21:00.
Friday 18 September: What happened to the boys who starred in e’Lollipop? Find out in A million colours. Flieknet on DStv at 22:30.
Saturday 19 September: It’s a week before the big day and the family interferes once again in Kandasamys: The Wedding. M-Net Movies 1 on Dstv at 19:00.
Sunday 20 September: A regiment is caught in enemy territory in the Oscar-winning war film 1917. M-Net, 20:05.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 8 September: One deadly weekend in America features the stories of youngsters who were shot over one night. BBC Brit on DStv at 22:00.
Wednesday 8 September: Miles apart, Mile together re-unites lovers, family, friends and parents with loved one in South Africa. SABC3 at 19:30.
Thursday 10 September: Students open up about sexual assault in Louis Theroux: The night in question. SABC3, 20:30.
Friday 11 September: In My Father’s War a young man dreams he is a soldier in the South African Bush War, where he meets his father at the same age. Flieknet on DStv at 22:30.
Saturday 12 September: Live@itunes features Mary J Blige in concert. SABC3 at 16:00.
Sunday 13 September: A couple’s marriage goes awry when the wife is Unfaithful. SABC3, 21:30.

Couch Potato: On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 18 August: Fighting Tommy Riley is the tale of a talented but self-destructive boxer. etv at 23:45.
Wednesday 19 August: Miles apart, Miles Together connects South Africans who left the country with family back home. SABC3 at 19:30.
Thursday 20 August: An estranged sister and brother travel to Poland at the request of their dying grandmother to retrieve an object from her past in Dancing Dogs of Dombrova. M-Net Movies Premiere on DStv at 20:00.
Friday 21 August: Contestants try to score as few points as possible on Pointless. BBC Brit on DStv at 19:00.
Saturday 22 August: Alice returns to Wonderland to save the Mad Hatter in Alice through the looking glass. etv at 15:45.
Sunday 23 August: The County is Icelandic cinema at its best. A widowed farmer has to fight injustice and corruption. M-Net, 22:45.

UA-34820896-1