On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 11 May: Ainsley’s food we love offers cooking with lots of character. BBC Lifestyle on DStv, 20:00.
Wednesday 12 May: Dark thriller Blackbird shows a terminally mother who gets her family together for the last time. M-Net Movies 1 on DStv, 23:30.
Thursday 13 May: Caitlyn Jenner is one of the guests on All Round to Mrs Brown’s. BBC Brit on DStv, 21:00.
Friday 14 May: New sit-
com Semi-detached follows the hapless Stuart struggling between his new family and ex-wife, who lives across the road. BBC Brit on DStv, 21:10.
Saturday 15 May: Widower Wade is still unprepared for the dating world on The Unicorn. M-Net, 18:00.
Sunday 16 May: The wives of NY gangsters continue their husbands’ rackets in The Kitchen. M-Net, 20:30.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 16 March: A mother tries to connect with her dead son in The other side of the door. Etv at 23:00.
Wednesday 17 March: Therapy sessions go awry in Atypical Wednesday. M-Net Movies 1 on DStv, 21:38
Thursday 18 March: It’s the kitchen reveal on The Block. M-Net, 17:45.
Friday 19 March: Young Rock is a mockumentary about the life of Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. M-Net, 19:00.
Saturday 20 March: The last igloo is a documentary about the last Inuit to discover the art of igloo building. BBC Earth on DStv, 22:00.
Sunday 21 March: The gang is back to fight the world’s dangerous game in Jumanji: The next level. M-Net, 20:05.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 9 March: In Woody Allan’s A rainy day in New York, a young couple arrives for a weekend where they are met with bad weather and a series of adventures. M-Net Movies 3, 18:25.
Wednesday 10 March: The Rookie is the police series about the oldest “rookie” who have joined the LAPD. M-Net at 19:30.
Thursday 11 March: Schalk Bezuidenhout lends some comic relief to the game show, Fundi’s. SABC2, 19:00.
Friday 12 March: Wreckers stars Benedict Cumberbatch among others. A married couple moves back to their childhood village to start a family, but a surprise visit from the husband’s brother ignites sibling rivalry and exposes lies embedded in their relationship. SABC3, 21:30.
Saturday 13 March: Aliens stole my body is a sci-fi fest! Find out what happens when someone’s body has been stolen by the cruellest villain in the galaxy. M-Net, 21:30.
Sunday 14 March: Hard Kill stars Bruce Willis as a billionaire who is so valuable that he hires mercenaries to protect him. M-Net, 20:05.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 23 February: Discover the magic of making baby food in Food Factory. National Geographic on DStv at 20:23.
Wednesday 24 February: The staff install a huge prize wheel to entice shoppers in Superstore. 1Magic on Dstv at 19:30.
Thursday 25 February: Cricketer Freddie Flintoff is a guest on All round to Mrs Brown’s. BBC Brit on Dstv, 22:00.
Friday 26 February: Will & Grace can be seen in the lunchtime retro slot on SABC3. The fab four are back: fashion designer Grace, Will, the lawyer, his best friend Jack and super rich diva Karen. SABC3, 12:00.
Saturday 27 February: Gregg Wallace, host of Masterchef among others, travels through SA in SA with Gregg Wallace. BBC Lifestyle on DStv at 21:10.
Sunday 28 February: A thief targets an airborne casino in Money Plane. M-Net, 22:00.

On the box this week

Written by Midweek. Posted in On the Box

Tuesday 16 February: In the hilarious Kinky Boots a drag queen rescues a shoe factory after the owner’s death. M-Net Movies 3 at 22:05.
Wednesday 17 February: The Day the Earth stood still is a remake of the cult 1951 sci-fi film. Etv at 23:00.
Thursday 18 February: Qiniso van Damme begins her journey to find love in The Bachelorette SA. M-Net, 19:30.
Friday 19 February: Miranda bumps into an old friend and gets
over-excited at the prospect of her first real date. BBC Brit on DStv at 20:40.
Saturday 20 February: Hope is Norway’s entry for the Oscars this year. It shows the relationship between artist-partners when one gets a life-threatening diagnosis. M-Met at 21:30.
Sunday 21 February: Europe from Above shows Greece in all its glory. National Geographic on Dstv at
21:00.

UA-34820896-1