Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *

Die volgende Rusties het die Midmarmyl-avontuur-byeenkoms op Saterdag, 10 Februarie aangedurf. Hoërskool Rustenburg is besonder trots op elkeen se deursettings-vermoë. Julle het gewys wat dit beteken om ‘n Rustie te wees. Op die foto verskyn Lisa Hill, Conrad Marais, Jordan Casson, Heiko Meyer en juffrou Marianne Muhl.

The following learners of Grenville High School qualified for the district athletics meeting which will be held on 21 February at RHS: Omphile Moroane, Tlotlo Moatshe, Koketso Nong, middle: Katlego Maphosa, Onthatile Mauwane, Otlotleng Galeboe and front Ramsey Molotsane, Onalenna Mokgale, Mulweli Nemakonde and Bonolo Tshabalala. Absent: Karabo Mokone.

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - This coming weekend, 9 to 11 February, all eyes will be on the Bojanala Closed Chess Championship finals being held at Sparkling Waters Hotel. 
The tournament will be rated by the International Chess Federation (FIDE) and Chess South Africa. Players compete in age group sections, from U/8 to Open, with each winner being awarded the title of Bojanala Chess Champion 2024, a big trophy suited for a champion, plus R10 000. The runner-up in each section gets R5 000 and third place, R2 500. The best girl in each section also gets R2 500.

Read more …Bojanala Closed Chess Championship finals

Kano Phiri van Laerskool Silwerrand
ontvang ‘n eerste plek  vir 100m tydens
die atletiekbyeenkoms by Elandskraal.
Gerald Iheanantu van Laerskool Silwerrand
ontvang ‘n eerste plek  vir 80m tydens die
atletiekbyeenkoms by Elandskraal.

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - Dehan Lötter, Dylan Manini en Dedré Engelbrecht van Hoërskool Rustenburg het aan die 4+1 Interprovinsiale swemgala in Bloemfontein op 27 Januarie as deel van die Noordwesspan deelgeneem. 
Die uitslae was as volg:

Read more …Rustie-swem

As the new year kicks off again Platinum Raceway welcomes friends, families and the public of Rustenburg to join them at the Rustenburg Showgrounds this Saturday 27 January. The gates open at 14:00 and racing commences at 18:00. Everyone is welcome, bring your cooler or pack a braai or perhaps just come support the stalls for the day. For more information please contact 064 681 4059.

Read more …Platinum Raceway

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - Rustenburg Ringbalklub is op soek na jong en ou spelers tussen die ouderdom van 11 en 60 jaar om deel te word van die Rustenburg Ringbalfamilie. 
Dit is die eerste stap wat ‘n mens moet neem om Provinsiale- en Nasionale-kleure te kan verwerf. Die mense wat reeds ringbal speel sal vir jou sê dit is absoluut 'n familiesport, ‘n mens maak baie nuwe vriende.
In 2023 het 15 van die klub se spelers almal Suid-Afrikaanse kleure verwerf. Die klub oefen Maandae- en Woensdae-aande vanaf 18:00-20:00 by Bergsig Akademie se bane, al wat ‘n mens benodig is 'n waterbottel, tekkies en ‘n glimlag.

Read more …Rustenburg Ringbalklub

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - Congratulations to the players with their achievements at the monthly Killer Fun Night on 28 November 2023 at Rustenburg Impala Dart Club. 
The Killer Fun Night takes place every last Thursday of the month at 4Shots Pub and Grill. Congrats everybody. Please contact Estie at 083 609 4285 for more information. 

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - The Club Cricket fixtures for the Premier A T20 League 2023 - 2024 for 20 and 21 January are as follows:
Saturday 20 January: 12:30 - Taurus vs Ikageng I at Ibbies, 12:30 - NWU I vs Traveling Reefs I at NWU, 12:30 - Potch Dorp I vs Ibbies at Jool 1,

Read more …Club Cricket fixtures

Well done to the Tokon Shotokan Ken & Iai Jitsu A/C and The TSKKIA All Styles Federation on a successful Dan Grading from 15 to 17 December 2023. Tested mentally and physically these new Black Belts and Instructors proved their ability and achieved the ultimate goal. Pictured here are Bonolo Chauke, Juwariah Lahri, Zaakirah Lahri, Ammarah Lahri, Xolani Nkosi, Grosjean Labuschagne, Waldo Fouche, Raynard Strydom, Amandus Vermeulen, Vickus van Dyk, Nueaan Jardien, Naeelah Jardien, Akhlilech Ishwarlall, Wasif May, Mckayla Nel, Brian Peyper, Anrich Kleyn, Rayhan Suliman, Winita Coetzee, Anastasia Jackel, Fazlin Jardien, Celeste Green, Willie Coetzee, Veronica Strydom, Zanthe Fouche, Zane Scheepers and Johan Scheepers. 

RUSTENBURG HERALD - RUSTENBURG - It is that time of the year again and tennis lovers can look forward to an exciting Australian Open, which takes place from 7 - 28 January in Melbourne, Australia. 
Tune in as the Australian Open 2024 men’s and women’s singles draws are revealed on Thursday. The draw ceremony will take place at 13:00 AEDT on 11 January, and will be live streamed from the Main Press Room at Melbourne Park.

Read more …Australian Open set for great excitement and action
Page 3 of 5